After you grant Glance Back permission to access the webcam, once a day at random it will take a photo and ask you to type what you are thinking about.
It’s important to note that all of the photos and thoughts are saved locally to your
browser’s local storage. This means that they never leave your
machine or are stored on any servers.
This is a collection shared purely between you and your
computer. If you want the photos for yourself, you can choose to
download them under the settings tab in the top right. You can also
delete photos from the archive and choose whether the extension
requires you to write a caption or not.